Zara SS 2014 Campaign

WOMAN_11_1920 copy

Nothing says “SUMMER” more than dark denim rompers, Bermuda short suits, and perfect sporty crop tops. And mules. Obviously. Mules always remind me of the Sex and the City episode where Charlotte uses her dainty feet to seduce a shoe salesman with a foot fetish, just to get her toes into a pair of extremely 90’s-looking high heeled mules. I think I was 19 and wore only Converse shoes when I saw that episode for the first time, so Charlotte’s devotion to those shoes went completely over my head.

I’m pretty in love with the mules shown here , as part of Zara’s Spring Summer 2014 lookbook, shot by Patrick Demarchelier. I see them as a summer version of my trusted ankle boots, which my achy feet are very thankful for. Along with the black Birks and brown slides, these easy slide-on slide-off shoes are pointing to one hell of a relaxing, comfortable summer. Hopefully spent lounging by windows and cultivating an extravagant collection of house plants.

WOMAN_04_1920

WOMAN_08_1920

WOMAN_03_1920

WOMAN_06_1920

WOMAN_10_1920

WOMAN_02_1920

WOMAN_01_1920

2 thoughts on “Zara SS 2014 Campaign

Leave a Reply

