New Arrivals

nirk

Each season, the sheer quantity of runway-inspired shoes manufactured by Zara is enough to send me into a frenzy. Sometimes I even toss and turn at night trying to invent new and clever ways to make money and amass more storage space. It really doesn’t help that acquiring a new pair these days is as easy as a few clicks.

sandaly

This is how I ended up with two new pairs of shoes, each pair more unseasonable than the one before. Why I got the first pair is a no brainer. In fact, you might wonder what took me so long. I love how simple they look, without buckles or hardware of any sort. It took me a while to dive into the Birkenstock trend—I’ve always been hippie garb-averse. These are my ideal interpretation of the casual summer sandal: modern and simple, minus any bells and whistles or cork, for that matter. They look especially good paired with slouchy trousers.

The second pair looks a little dull, but is actually something I’ve been searching for for at least a season or two: the sturdy and comfortable strappy sandal. Yes, everyone wanted those stunning Alexander Wang strappy heels from last summer but the moment I heard they were like torture for your feet, I totally checked out. I am a practical woman after all, and these beauties elongate my limbs like any other strappy heel, without the painful blisters and the need to carry one of those foldable ballet slippers that are actually completely hideous.

 

One thought on “New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

