Find me in the light

DSC_1259IMG_6223me2 IMG_6268me3 Untitled-1 IMG_6367 me4 IMG_6407

Wearing cropped knit and ripped jeans by Topshop, vintage fur coat and leather backpack

I’ve been sitting on these photos for far too long. My life is currently a clusterfuck of plans and responsibilities so you’ll have to be patient with me for a bit longer. Taken before Christmas and before my massive hair change, these were shot on a rare sunny Saturday. I was feeling especially daring that day and frolicked in the cold san-scarf while baring plenty of midriff and knees. To be honest with you, I find most crop tops in high street stores too cropped, this olive-coloured one from Topshop being a particularly egregious example. Paired with an oversized coat, though, the ensemble turns a few shades more modest. Just think of it as my Kim K. look, ok?

Looking at these pics, I can’t help but feel an intense nostalgia for my natural dark hair. I am a scaredy cat by nature, terrified of change and comforted by repetition and sameness. Needless to say, bleaching my hair was a decision that took several years for me to act on. It is absolutely not an act I regret, and I’m sure you would agree with me too as soon as I get around to posting a before and after pic. But seeing my once softly-tousled waves that barely took 5 minutes to style…it’s hard not to feel envious of my former self.

All photos shot by Karolyne Ellacott and edited by The Pack

One thought on “Find me in the light

Leave a Reply

