Dirtbag

DSC_0771 DSC_0806DSC_0780

In the perfect world, I would be dressed like Tilda Swinton 365 days of the year. But in reality, there comes a time when you are stressed out, you have a full workday plus errands, and all you want to do is dress comfortably and succumb to looking like a dirtbag.

A dirtbag, to me, is a person who abandons societal norms in order to pursue their chosen lifestyle. I chose to wear basketball shorts to work and not touch up my roots. Same difference. It’s not a bad thing, per se. Some might argue it demonstrates a singular vision in the person to pursue the life they want. I guess, in this case, I wish for a life where I don’t have to put on a skirt suit to go to the office and I don’t have to get up before noon on a Saturday to get my hair did. Both noble pursuits if you ask me.

I’m wearing a very special sweatshirt produced by the people at The Editorial MagazineThe editors from Montréal recently came down to Toronto and held a launch party at D N S, which coincidentally is also my hair salon. With it, I’m wearing leather shorts by Northbound, vintage backpack, and shoes from Durumi.

 Images by The Pack

2 thoughts on “Dirtbag

Leave a Reply

