Thomas Tait SS16

Untitled-1 Untitled-2 Untitled-3 Untitled-4 Untitled-5 Untitled-6 Untitled-7Thomas Tait is, in my humble opinion, one of the top three most innovative and thoughtful designers working in fashion today. His recent spring summer 2016 collection in London makes me more convinced than ever that my opinion is fact. He works with unconventional colours and combines out-of-the-box fabrics and somehow it all works. The man has taste. He does sexy allure that oozes elegance. His styling is unexpected but impeccable—I never thought a mustard tank top could look so fancy paired with a shaggy jacket. His ability to think of fresh ways to show skin is commendable. I don’t think I’ve ever seen strategically placed, embellished circular holes like these being used to show off some leg. I adore the dark denim with embellished knee holes, which are a welcomed riff on ripped-at-the-knees jeans that have been absolutely everywhere for the past season. I even love the super cakey mascara on some of the models. IT ALL WORKS AND I AM FLABBERGASTED. What a treat it is to experience Tait’s designs season after season. He certainly has a bright future ahead of him.

Images via Vogue.com

Leave a Reply

