New Year // New Us

1 3 4 5 6In 2016 I would like to wear origami pleats so delicate and precise they look like prints. When executed sparingly and tastefully, they inject a charm and artistry to garments without overwhelming them with girliness, which is exactly what I’m looking for.

Much like the designers responsible for the pleats featured in this editorial from Vein magazine, I’m ready to take on all of my future projects with the precision and vigour of a professional couturier. This means that in 2016 I will likely take on fewer projects to focus and devote more time on each one. One of the projects I will likely make less time for is this website. Posts will still go up on a weekly basis, and by all means I will still be maintaining it whenever I can. But I’d really like to make more time for my musical endeavours, which are starting to take off and take more and more of my time, so updates might get sparse at times. I also still have that full~time job to worry about.

Keep your eyes peeled here in the coming weeks as more updates come. And I thank you all for continuing to support me and follow this page. ❤

Styled and photographed by Theresa Marx
Designer credits listed under tags
Images via 
Vein

One thought on “New Year // New Us

Leave a Reply

